Frequently Asked Questions
Who makes Quick Database Diagrams?
Dovetail Technologies Ltd. Dovetail is a system integrator and custom software developer based Dublin, Ireland. We built QuickDBD just because we wanted it and thought others might appreciate it too.
Please contact us at www.dovetail.ie if you are looking for bespoke software development or system integration services.
Will there always be a free tier?
Yes, basic functionality will always be free.
We are still working out our freemium business model, so our Pro plans may change. Don’t worry about losing access to your diagrams: whatever we do in the future we will never deny you access to your diagrams, whether you created them using a free account, or if you downgrade your account from Pro to Free.
If your Pro Plan lapses you will be downgraded to the Free Plan. As a downgraded user you will enjoy all the features of our Free Plan, and also retain read-only access to the diagrams you created while on our Pro Plan.
To be exact, this is what happens when a user downgrades from Pro to Free:
- All your existing diagrams will become non-editable i.e. you will still be able to view them, but not make any changes to them.
- No change will be made to the visibility of your diagrams. Private will stay private, public will stay public.
- As a Free user, you will not be able to change the visibility level of your diagrams.
- You will be able to delete any diagram at any time.
- You will be able to create one more new diagram. As a Free user, this will be your only editable diagram. It will be limited to 10 tables.
Who owns the diagrams I create?
You do. However, if you are a Free user, then your diagrams will be publically available on the internet. You must be a Pro Plan user to store diagrams privately. For details see Privacy & Security.
Firstly, we simply won’t share your personal details with anyone.
Secondly, your diagrams are your property. However, if you are a Free user, then your diagrams will be publically available on the internet. You must be a Pro Plan user to store diagrams privately. For details see Privacy & Security.